top of page
Search

The Rest of the Story: Praying for the Next Generation with Brenda Gilley, Part 2

Updated: Oct 18, 2019



What a gift God gave me as I sat across from Mrs. Brenda Gilley as the choir practiced in the room across the hall that Sunday afternoon. She told me how as she worried over a problem she couldn't fix, "My doctor told me, 'Turn your head! You're not God!"

In this rich conclusion to last week's interview, Mrs. Brenda provides comfort and instruction far beyond what I've heard before on the subject of prayer. There's something about one on one conversation that can't be matched in a large group setting. So pull up a chair, go pick up the kids, or grab some ironing, and listen in as Mrs. Brenda shares her seasoned insight. You won't be sorry.

If you'd like to leave a message for Mrs. Brenda, you can leave a comment at the end of this post, or you can email me here so I can give her the message.


Here's the Youtube link if you prefer to listen that way:


bottom of page